seasons.

11 May

have these been your rations,
parceled out
and stored in the pockets
of your favorite pants
full of memories
of everyone else too?
pulling me out
in pinches of lint
to dress your back
in collections of me
like a sweater,
like a fad.
certainly,
i will stay for your season
and warm you through your winter
but measure me carefully
every portion
makes me smaller,
or less here.

i would like to last.

4 Responses to “seasons.”

  1. Ji May 12, 2010 at 5:46 am #

    nicely said!
    Good job!
    😉

  2. moondustwriter May 12, 2010 at 12:16 pm #

    Interesting look at relationships. Like the way the lint is symbolized here

    my site http://wp.me/pDORj-CW

    • patrice berry May 13, 2010 at 8:38 am #

      the link didn’t work for me, can you repost your site? thanks! 🙂

  3. Emmanuel Ibok May 12, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

    You wrote this well. Great work….cheers!!

Leave a Reply

