change

30 Jun

dear Lord, please wash my
skin with rain, and tomorrow
dress me in the sun.

(artwork by bernard stanley hoyes)

3 Responses to “change”

  1. BP July 16, 2010 at 11:21 am #

    I really love this haiku. I can definitely relate to it right now in the moment in time. Please wash me with your rain and bring me sunlight. I love it, P!

    I also read the need for darkness (reflection) and the light signifies growth an dnew beginnings..

  2. Jingle July 22, 2010 at 4:27 pm #

    wash your skin with rain,
    no more pain?

    cute words.

  3. Jingle July 22, 2010 at 4:28 pm #

    Welcome to Thursday Poets Rally week 25, which run July 22-July 28,, you are represented as fresh poets:

    Sign in here as New participant:
    http://thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.wordpress.com/2010/07/21/126/

    Leave your poem link here and comment for 18 poets from participants list New 2 you:
    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/07/21/thursday-poets-rally-week-25-july-22-july-28/

    Hope that you enjoy the fun!
    Happy Thursday!

    ignore if you want to stay out.

Leave a Reply

